shop

As well as our vast range of books, we also stock Djeco activity packs, Jellycat toys, Klutz activity kits, Top Trumps, Tonies starter sets and story characters, gift cards and national book tokens. 

You can now browse a range of our products here on our website, and order to pay on collection at the shop.

If there's something you'd like that's not listed here, then simply drop us an email at info@talesonmoonlane.co.uk or give us a ring on 020 7274 5759 and we'll do the rest! 

Tentacle Boy

SKU 00794
£6.99
Richard Pickard
In stock
1
Product Details

Marina lives in Merlington, a fish-obsessed seaside town. Unfortunately, she doesn't care for fish; she loves telling stories. Marina finds her best story yet when she explores the ruined, haunted pier: a boy called William with a head of tentacles and crab claws for hands.

He has lived on the pier all his life, cared for by a fisherman who has since disappeared and who warned him always to remain hidden. Together, the pair resolve to unravel the mystery of his past - but danger isn't far away ...

A funny, dark, core middle-grade story touching on themes of lies, storytelling, secrets, acceptance and, of course, fish! Perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events and Edward Scissorhands!

Save this product for later

We have also joined numerous shops in signing up to Bookshop UK, a new online platform which is a beneficial alternative to online giants, helping indies and the local high street. This partnership is a great way to complement our existing services.

 

Every book that you can find in stock on Bookshop UK can be ordered directly from Tales on Moon Lane though. 

So, if you'd rather we got ALL of your support, just give us a call or email!